Billboard Music Awards 2018: Ed Sheeran & Taylor Swift Win Large, Janet Jackson Honored

Billboard Music Awards 2018: Ed Sheeran & Taylor Swift Win Large, Janet Jackson Honored

The 2018 Billboard Music Awards celebrated a few of music’s largest names on Sunday evening, with Ed Sheeran profitable not solely the Prime Artist however Prime Male Artist Award, and Taylor Swift lifting the Prime Feminine Artist trophy.

The ceremony, hosted by Kelly Clarkson, was held on the MGM Grand Backyard Area in Las Vegas. The singer opened the present with a tribute to the victims of Friday’s mass taking pictures at Santa Fe Excessive Faculty in Texas, stories CNN.

“I am a Texas lady and my dwelling state has had a lot heartbreak over this previous yr. And as soon as once more, you all, we’re grieving for extra youngsters which have died for simply no purpose in any respect,” Clarkson stated.

A slew of artists took the stage to carry out all through the evening, together with Sheeran, John Legend, Christina Aguilera, Demi Lovato and Ariana Grande.

Janet Jackson, who obtained the Icon Award, gave her first TV efficiency in 9 years and delivered a mashup of her hits.

Kendrick Lamar, Bruno Mars and Sheeran went into the evening with 15 nominations every in numerous classes.

Sheeran took dwelling the prize for Prime Artist for which he was competing with Drake, Lamar, Mars and Taylor Swift. He additionally gained the Prime Male Artist award defeating Drake, Lamar, Mars and Publish Malone.

The Prime Feminine Artist went to Swift who gained over Camila Cabello, who gained the Billboard Chart Achievement Award, Cardi B, Halsey and Demi Lovato.

Prime New Artist award went to Khalid whereas Prime Duo/Group was gained by Think about Dragons, the report stated.

Bruno Mars was the Prime R&B Artist together with Prime R&B Male Artist whereas SZA was the Prime R&B Feminine Artist.

Lamar gained each Prime Rap Artist and Prime Rap Male Artist, whereas Cardi B gained the Prime Rap Feminine Artist. Chris Stapleton was the winner of Prime Nation Artist and Prime Nation Male Artist whereas Maren Morris gained the Prime Nation Feminine Artist.

Florida Georgia Line was the winner of Prime Nation Duo/Group Artist defeating Outdated Dominion and Zac Brown Band.

(With IANS inputs)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.